Life explained. On film.

I had some prawns in the fridge recently and was wondering what to do with them. I knew I’d often seen recipes for linguine with prawns and chilli but I couldn’t think off the top of my head the best way to go about it. So I had a Google (oops, not supposed to say that now) for the recipe and found a fantastic site.

Videojug.com’s slogan is ‘Life explained. On film’ and that is pretty much what it does. On the site are lots of short, custom-made instruction films on everyday tasks, including cooking and, marvellously, how to get out of a car without showing your knickers.

The three-minute 28-second video for ‘How to Make a Prawn and Chilli Linguine’ couldn’t have been clearer or more easy to follow. And all delivered in an awfully-awfully don’t-mind-if-I-do British accent. The linguine was lovely. The husband hoovered it up.

Leave a Reply

