Sweet potato update…sort of

Two recommendations (thanks Haydn and Lloyd) to roast them in the oven with the skins on and do you think I’ve gotten around to it yet? Of course not. It will happen in the next day or two…

I was also tempted by this recipe for Baked Garlic Sweet Potatoes, which I thought would be nice with lamb. Actually, I don’t know which I like more: the recipe or the fact that there is a North Carolina Sweet Potato Commission.

4 responses to “Sweet potato update…sort of

  1. Haydn and Lloyd are right. Like parsnips and chickens, sweet potatoes only really come into their own when roasted. Some chickens may argue this point, but not very coherently.

  2. That was quick, pouletnoir. In both senses of the word 🙂

  3. Why thank you. I chanced across your blog using the under-used “recently updated blogs” facility in WordPress – hence the short interval between your post and my comment.

  4. Hi,
    Baked Garlic Sweet Potatoes is a nice and beautiful dish to eat. You should try this recipe but try to avoid cooking it with any red meat because if you do, then this vegetarian health food is atotal waste. Cook it with chicken is ok.
    I don`t mean you can`t eat lamb but I wish to recommend you to eat more on veges and fruits which contain alot of minerals and antioxidants which can help prevent cancer and other diseases.

    kenwahfu(health+harmony=prosperity)
    http://healthyrecipes2you.wordpress.com

Leave a comment