Mushroom & thyme risotto

Only had myself to feed last night so I was mooching about the kitchen trying to think of something tasty I could prepare without having to go out and buy additional ingredients.

The fridge was pretty bare but I did have mushrooms and a further rootle turned up some fresh thyme (not that fresh, to be honest, but still serviceable). So I made a risotto, following this recipe but substituting the mushrooms and thyme for the red pepper.

The end result was probably an eensy bit sloppier than the ideal but it was good enough for me, especially eaten while curled up on the couch with a glass of cold pinot grigio and the Sunday papers.

Had someone rushed in to tell me I’d won the Lotto, I probably would have told them to feck off and stop disturbing my lovely evening.

Leave a Reply

