Take it away, Fish To Go people

Regular visitors to the English Market in Cork may have noticed there is a new stall next to K. O’Connell’s fish stand. It’s called Fish To Go or possibly Fish2Go. Anyway, it sells prepared seafood like cooked prawns, fish patés, terrines and so on.

I was feeling a bit lazy yesterday evening and felt like just getting lots of tasty bits and pieces for a salad ie no cooking required. I got crab claws cooked with chilli and garlic and fresh sardines done with lemon, mint and I think parsley. Both were just delicious and sang of summer to me.

The sardines cost about €2.40 for four and 10 or 12 crab claws came in at a slightly eye-watering €7.50. Still, they were worth it considering all the effort I didn’t have to go to preparing them.

I once tried to extract all the meat from a cooked crab and found it a tortuous experience. The details are distressing but let’s just say that I ended up retching in the corner of the kitchen, clutching a fork in one hand and a hammer in the other. No, the Fish2Go/To Go way is much easier…

4 responses to “Take it away, Fish To Go people

  1. Pingback: 50 things about me « Kathy Foley

  2. As a Newbie, I am continuously searching online for articles that can benefit me. Thank you
    http://www.whitecurtainsshop.info/

  3. Hello there, simply turned into alert to your weblog thru Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am going to be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate when you continue this in future. Numerous other people might be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  4. By following the LEED certification requirements, you are sure to make intelligent and sustainable building choices.
    For the homeowner, recycled plastic paving
    stones offer several benefits. With its thick, glossy needles
    and dense, upward-reaching branches, the yew is useful as both
    a shrub and tree.

Leave a comment