Hiatus…and the easiest, tastiest chicken ever

As anyone taking any notice may have realised, this site is taking a little break. Call it a diet, maybe. Normal service to resume at some unspecified future point.

***

In the meantime, here is the one dish that I probably cook more than any other. It’s more or less from Nigel Slater’s The 30-minute Cook.

Pre-heat oven to 200C. Grease an oven dish with olive oil. Allow one part-boned (skin on) chicken breast per person and place in dish, along with some garlic cloves.

Drizzle olive oil, white wine and lemon juice over the chicken, then grind sea salt and black pepper onto each breast. Scatter plenty of dried Herbes de Provence over them. I remember Slater advises a “scant teaspoon” of the herbs but I’m always generous with everything here from the oil to the herbs. Roast for 35-40 minutes.

Incredibly easy and incredibly delicious. Serve with whatever the hell you like.

5 responses to “Hiatus…and the easiest, tastiest chicken ever

  1. Sorry to hear you’re off on hiatus when I just discovered your blog.

    I’ll put you in the reader for when you come back. 😀

    Enjoy your time off,
    ~A

  2. Cheers, also added your site to my reader. Been enjoying it greatly 🙂

  3. Sounds like perfectchicken to me!

    Enjoy your deserved time off 😉

  4. ind The Best Deals On Pressure Cookers & Pressure Cooker Accessories
    http://www.stainlesssteelpressurecookers.info/

  5. When I started reading your post I thought you were talking about me! I guess the introverted person becoming an extroverted teacher isn’t as uncommo Click http://pepij.nl/youme10070

Leave a comment